Research

Square Enix Announces First E3 Conference Since 2015

Square Enix Announces First E3 Conference Since 2015

We'll give Square Enix massive props if it reveals Thanos to be the game's primary villain.

The company describes their E3 Showcase 2018 as a "special video conference".

"This website and the respective streaming platforms will be the exclusive ways to watch this showcase", Square Enix says in an FAQ.

Called the Square Enix E3 Showcase 2018, the pre-recorded stream will start at 10 a.m. PDT, 1 p.m. EDT and 6 p.m. BST on June 11.

It's official! Square Enix will be holding an E3 Conference after skipping 2 years in a row. It will be streamed on English and Japanese language.




E3 2018 is already shaping up to be a big deal, with other publishers bringing previously announced AAA games to show for the first time.

Keep checking in with OnlySP on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube for more on what Square Enix has planned. Fans hoped that they could announce eagerly anticipated Kingdom Hearts III.

On Tuesday, Square Enix sent its Save the Date to the public for Monday, June 11 at 10AM PT.

The Square Enix E3 Showcase 2018 will be archived here. Several users posted many GIFS and images to convey their curiosity about the material that the video game developer might cover during the presentation. Meanwhile, we're still waiting to hear and see anything truly substantial about the Avengers project Square Enix have been working on, which was announced in January of previous year, so it's entirely possible we see The Avengers assembling at the Square Enix showcase.